Never walked a mile, yet ran a thousand over my heart.

IMG_2248
Remi Beau Baker’s first day in shoes and oh at the places she tried to go. 

I took this picture laughing, with The Lord’s sense of humor in mind.

These brand new shoes were worn only a few hours by my little girl.  At barely 8 months, she can’t walk yet. I couldn’t help but look at them and think of the miles those little feet would have gone, how very busy she already was, and in turn how busy she kept me.

My intentions at 37 years old, were of graduation parties for my Maddie. Not of marking the milestones of a new baby. I took this pic with such light hearted intentions, all I can do now is cry over this amazing gift that God gave me!

#16yrsbetweenmytwo

Babies, motherhood, single parents, Christian, God

Leave a Reply

